NASA Committee

NASA has different committees, e.g. Executive Committee, Advisory Committee, Regional Coordination cum Representative Committee and Publication Committee.

  • Executive Committee: The Executive Committee comprises of 13 members (12 elected and 1 immediate former president). It is the principal dynamic working, organizing and governing body of NASA.
  • Advisory Committee: The advisory committee comprises of 11 members. The executive committee nominates its members.
  • Publication Committee: The publication committee for the Nepalese Journal of Animal Science comprises of one Editor in Chief and three members. Similarly, there is a provision of separate Editorial Board with one Chief Editor and three members for publication of "Livestock Magazine" in Nepali language dedicated for the farmers.